Mary Queen of Scots (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack): CD


Release date: 7 December, 2018

“Mary Queen of Scots” explores the turbulent life of the charismatic Mary Stuart (Ronan). Queen of France at 16 and widowed at 18, Mary defies pressure to remarry. Instead, she returns to her native Scotland to reclaim her rightful throne. But Scotland and England fall under the rule of the compelling Elizabeth I (Robbie). Each young Queen beholds her “sister” in fear and fascination. Rivals in power and in love, and female regents in a masculine world, the two must decide how to play the game of marriage versus independence. Determined to rule as much more than a figurehead, Mary asserts her claim to the English throne, threatening Elizabeth’s sovereignty. Betrayal, rebellion, and conspiracies within each court imperil both thrones – and change the course of history.


  1. The Shores Of Scotland
  2. Elizabeth's Portrait
  3. A Claim To The Throne
  4. If Ye Love Me
  5. My Crown
  6. The Poem
  7. Darnley's Visit
  8. The Wedding
  9. Knox
  10. The Hilltop
  11. Rizzio's Plea
  12. The Ambush
  13. Pray For Me
  14. A New Generation
  15. Darnley's Dismissal
  16. Outmaneuvered
  17. The Assassination
  18. Finale
CD Album